Crypto cards compared

26 cards, one rating formula, checked for your country.

Crypto cards

Only cards I can get in the selected countryNo-KYC cards

26 cards

Crypto cards, ranked by rating. Column buttons change the sort order.
CardYour country
ether.fi CashEditor's choice7.8/103%on the first $2,000 a monthin ETHFIFreevirtualup to 1.5%KYC requiredVisaApple PayGoogle PaySelf-custodyCheck availability
MetaMask Card7.7/101%on all spendin mUSDFreevirtual1%KYC requiredMastercardApple PayGoogle PaySelf-custodyCheck availability
Plasma One7.7/102%on the first $500 a monthin XPLFreevirtual2%KYC requiredVisaApple PayGoogle PaySelf-custodyCheck availability
Ethena Pay7.1/104%on the first $2,500 a monthin AVAXFreevirtual1%KYC requiredVisaApple PaySelf-custodyCheck availability
KAST7.1/101.5%on the first $2,000 a monthin USDFreevirtualup to 2%KYC requiredVisaApple PayGoogle PayCustodialCheck availability
Coca6.6/101%on the first $1,500 a monthin USDC or EURCFreevirtual0%KYC requiredVisaApple PayGoogle PaySelf-custodyCheck availability
Avici6.3/100%no cashback$15virtual1%KYC requiredVisaApple PayGoogle PaySelf-custodyCheck availability
RedotPay5.9/103%paid plans only$10virtual1.2%KYC requiredVisaApple PayGoogle PayCustodialCheck availability
Bitget Wallet Card5.8/102%on all spendin BTC, gold, US stocks or USDCNot disclosed1.7%KYC requiredVisaApple PayGoogle PayNot disclosedCheck availability
Kolo Card5.8/102%on all spendin BTCNot disclosed0%KYC requiredVisaApple PayGoogle PayCustodialCheck availability
Tria5.7/101.5%on the first $100 a monthin USDT$25virtualup to 3%KYC requiredVisaApple PayGoogle PaySelf-custodyCheck availability
Wirex One5.6/100.5%on the first $5,000 a monthin USDNot disclosed0%Wallet without KYCVisaApple PayGoogle PayPartly self-custodyCheck availability
Hyperbeat Pay Card5.5/100.2%on all spendin WHYPEFreevirtual1%KYC requiredVisaApple PayGoogle PaySelf-custodyCheck availability
Tuyo5.4/100%no cashbackFreevirtual1%KYC requiredVisaApple PayGoogle PaySelf-custodyCheck availability
Avalanche Card5.0/10Not disclosedFreevirtual1%KYC requiredVisaApple PayGoogle PaySelf-custodyCheck availability
Laso Finance4.7/100%no cashbackFreevirtual2%No KYC at signupNetwork not disclosedGoogle PayCustodialCheck availability
WooCard4.7/100%no cashback$9virtual0%No KYC at signupVisaApple PayGoogle PayCustodialCheck availability
Exa Card4.3/100%no cashbackNot disclosedup to 3%KYC requiredVisaApple PayGoogle PaySelf-custodyCheck availability
SafePal Card4.2/100%no cashbackFreevirtual1%KYC requiredMastercardApple PayGoogle PayCustodialCheck availability
Karta.io4.0/100%no cashback$5virtual1%KYC requiredVisaApple PayGoogle PayCustodialCheck availability
Nocturne4.0/100%no cashback$25virtual0%No KYC at signupNetwork not disclosedApple PayGoogle PayCustodialCheck availability
WaldenPay3.5/100%no cashback$10virtualNot disclosedNo KYC at signupVisa, MastercardApple PayGoogle PayCustodialCheck availability
Phantom Cash3.3/100%no cashbackNot disclosedNot disclosedWallet without KYCVisaApple PayGoogle PayNot disclosedCheck availability
VaultLeap2.8/100%no cashbackNot disclosed0.5%KYC requiredVisaNot disclosedCustodialCheck availability
Solayer Pay2.7/100%no cashback$20virtual1.75%KYC requiredVisaApple PayGoogle PayCustodialCheck availability
Karta2.6/100%no cashbackNot disclosed1%KYC requiredVisa, MastercardApple PayGoogle PayNot disclosedCheck availability

* Not confirmed by the provider

How we rate

Every card gets a score from 0 to 10 from the same formula: fees count most, then rewards and availability. Unknown values score low instead of being guessed, and affiliate payouts play no part. Read the methodology.

Last updated 16 October 2026

How a crypto card works

A crypto card is a regular payment card that you fund with cryptocurrency or stablecoins instead of a salary or bank transfer. When you pay, the provider converts your balance into the merchant's currency at that moment, so the shop sees an ordinary card payment. You can spend with a crypto card anywhere its network is accepted: online, in shops, and through Apple Pay or Google Pay when the card supports them.

Of the 26 cards in this catalog, 22 run on Visa and 4 on Mastercard (2 offer both), and 2 do not name their network at all. 24 work with Apple Pay and 24 with Google Pay.

Types of crypto cards

Debit, prepaid and credit

Most crypto debit cards and prepaid cards let you spend only what you have loaded. A few are credit or secured credit cards: ether.fi Cash can borrow against assets in your vault, and Avici treats a USDC deposit as your credit line. Borrowing against volatile coins costs interest and can be closed out if prices fall, so read the terms before you switch it on.

Custodial or self-custody

A custodial card keeps your money in the provider's account, like a fintech app. A self-custody card spends from a wallet only you control, and the provider pulls funds at the moment of payment. 11 of 26 cards here are self-custody and 11 are custodial; the rest are mixed or do not say. Self-custody protects you from the provider freezing your balance, but losing your keys or passkey is on you.

Stablecoin cards

A stablecoin card holds USDC, USDT or a euro stablecoin, so the balance does not swing with the crypto market. 22 cards in this catalog accept USDC and 16 accept USDT. Spending a stablecoin in its own currency usually costs nothing extra; spending it abroad adds an FX fee.

Fees to check

Card fees vary more than cashback does, and they add up quietly. Before you order, look at:

  • Card price. 11 cards cost nothing to get; others charge for a virtual card, a physical card or delivery.
  • Yearly or monthly fee. Most entry plans are free; premium plans cost up to thousands of dollars a year or require locking a token.
  • Top-up fee. Stablecoin deposits are often free, but the no-KYC cards charge 2.8% to 5.49% to load.
  • FX and per-purchase fees. A 1% conversion fee on every purchase costs more over a year than most card prices.
  • ATM fees and limits. Some cards have no cash access at all.

The catalog shows the price of the cheapest card and the FX fee; each card page lists every fee we found and marks figures the provider has not confirmed.

Cashback and rewards

12 of 26 cards pay cashback. Two details matter more than the headline rate. First, the coin: cashback in USD or a stablecoin keeps its value, while cashback in the provider's own token rises and falls with it. Second, the bands: "3% on the first $2,000 a month" means 3% only up to that amount and less above it. The catalog always shows the first band, so it never overstates a tiered rate.

Our rating scores cashback at $1,000 of monthly spend on the free or cheapest plan, the level most people actually reach.

KYC: identity checks

Most cards here (20 of 26) require identity verification before you get a card, usually an ID document and a selfie. 2 more let you use the wallet without KYC but verify you for the card.

4 cards issue a card without an ID document at signup. They are listed on our no-KYC cards page with their caveats: the service can still ask for verification later, the money is held by the service, and loading costs more. They are not anonymous.

Safety

A crypto card account is not a bank deposit, and no deposit insurance covers it. Card platforms have incidents too: in August 2026 an old contract at the card platform Rain was exploited and Solana cards at Avici and Tria lost about $1M, which was refunded. Keep only what you plan to spend on the card, turn on two-factor login, and prefer providers that name their card issuer.

How to choose the best crypto card for you

  1. Pick your country above: cards you cannot get are marked, and the filter can hide them.
  2. Compare the costs at your own spend: card price, yearly fee, top-up and FX fees.
  3. Decide whether you want self-custody or a simpler custodial app.
  4. Check the cashback coin and the band limit, not only the rate.
  5. Make sure the wallets you use (Apple Pay, Google Pay) are supported.
  6. Open the card page for the full fee table, limits, sources and how the score adds up.

Questions about crypto cards

What is a crypto card?

A debit, prepaid or credit card on the Visa or Mastercard network that you fund with crypto or stablecoins. The provider converts your balance at the moment you pay, so it works like any other card.

Can I get a crypto card without KYC?

Most cards require identity verification. 4 cards in our catalog issue a card without an ID document at signup, with caveats: verification can still be requested later, funds are held by the service and fees are higher. See no-KYC cards.

Are crypto cards Visa or Mastercard?

Both exist. Here 22 cards run on Visa and 4 on Mastercard; 2 do not say which network they use.

Which crypto cards are free to get?

ether.fi Cash, MetaMask Card, Plasma One, Ethena Pay, KAST, Coca, Hyperbeat Pay Card, Tuyo, Avalanche Card, Laso Finance and SafePal Card charge nothing for their cheapest card. Other fees still apply, so compare top-up and FX fees too.

Which crypto cards work in the US?

13 cards are available to US residents, at least in some states: ether.fi Cash, Plasma One, KAST, Avici, Tria, Hyperbeat Pay Card, Avalanche Card, Laso Finance, WooCard, Exa Card, Phantom Cash, VaultLeap and Solayer Pay. The Available in the US filter shows them.

Do crypto cards work with Apple Pay and Google Pay?

24 of 26 cards support Apple Pay and 24 support Google Pay. Some support only one, or only on certain plans; each card page says which.