Tuyo

Tuyo is a self-custody app whose Visa card spends USDC on Base, including USDC parked in its Earn product. The card is free to issue and keep with no fee on USD payments; it has no ATM access or PIN, and the physical card is still coming.

  • Visa
  • Apple Pay
  • Google Pay
  • KYC required
  • Virtual card
  • Self-custody
Check availability
Tuyo app and card promotional image

Our rating

5.4 out of 10

Good

  • Free to issue and keep; no fee on USD payments
  • Self-custody; spends USDC directly, including Earn balances
  • Apple Pay and Google Pay
  • Daily limit of $10,000 that grows with history

Watch out

  • No cashback
  • No ATM withdrawals and no PIN
  • Physical card not available yet
  • Not for UK residents; no country list

Key facts

Card price
Freevirtual
Cashback
0%no cashback
Annual fee
Free
Top-up fee
Free
FX fee
Spread up to 1%
Daily spend limit
$10,000

Rewards

Cashback
Cashback0% (no cashback)

Perks

  • Buy Now, Pay Maybe: Tuyo may cover part of some payments (not in all US states)
  • Earn: up to 11% APY, not guaranteed

Fees, limits and card details

Fees
Virtual cardFree
Monthly feeFree
Annual feeFree
Per purchaseFreeUSD payments
Foreign currency (FX)Spread up to 1%
Top-upFreeConverting to Base USDC inside Tuyo is free
Trading0.25% or the network fee
Earn10% of the yield
Limits
Spending, per day$10,000Grows with account history
  • ATM withdrawals and PIN are not supported.
Card details
ProviderTuyo, with Rain (card issuing) and Bridge Ventures (accounts)
NetworkVisa
CustodySelf-custody
FormatsVirtual cardThe physical card is marked as coming on the card page, though the home page shows one.
CurrenciesUSD
IssuerNot disclosedIssued by partners through Rain; fiat and virtual bank numbers by Bridge Ventures.
Programme managerRain (Signify Holdings)
WalletsApple Pay: Yes; Google Pay: Yes
LaunchedFebruary 2025
Identity checks (KYC)
RequiredKYC required
  • Common rejections: blurry photos and unsupported occupation codes. If rejected, you can still withdraw your funds.

Official links

Availability

Not available

United Kingdom.

Other countries are unknown: the provider does not publish a full list.

No country list is published.

Supported cryptocurrencies

  • USDC

Supported networks

  • Base
  • Ethereum
  • Arbitrum
  • Optimism
  • BNB Chain
  • Polygon
  • The card spends USDC on Base; deposits and withdrawals on the other networks (the two official pages differ slightly).

Community review

  • App Store

    4.3 out of 5 from 130 ratings

    App: Tuyo: Your Money Companion

    App Store listing

Our rating

5.4 out of 10

How the score adds up
CriterionWeightScorePoints
Fees28%8.62.41
Cheapest card$020%10.0
Yearly cost$020%10.0
Top-up cost0%20%10.0
Cost per purchase0%15%10.0
FX cost1%15%6.0
ATM costUnknown10%2.0
Rewards18%0.80.14
Cashback at $1,000 a month0%75%0.0
Reward currencyNo cashback15%0.0
Perks210%7.5
Availability14%4.40.62
CountriesUnknown70%2.0
Apple Pay and Google Pay10 of 1030%10.0
Limits7%3.40.24
Spending capacity a day$10,00070%4.0
Cash a dayUnknown30%2.0
Custody7%10.00.70
Track record7%5.60.39
Age20 months50%6.0
IssuerNot named30%2.0
IncidentsNone20%10.0
Data completeness6%8.00.48
KYC and privacy5%4.00.20
Networks and coins5%2.80.14
Networks650%5.6
Coins150%0.0
App ratings3%4.20.13
Total100%5.44 = 5.4

Each criterion is scored 0 to 10, rounded to 0.1, then multiplied by its weight. Unknown values score 2.

Questions

How much does the Tuyo card cost?

Getting a Tuyo card is free. Annual fee: Free. Top-up fee: Free.

Does Tuyo pay cashback?

No, Tuyo does not pay cashback.

Does Tuyo require KYC?

Yes, Tuyo requires identity verification before you get the card. Common rejections: blurry photos and unsupported occupation codes. If rejected, you can still withdraw your funds.

Can I add Tuyo to Apple Pay or Google Pay?

Yes, Tuyo works with Apple Pay and Google Pay.

Which coins and networks can I use to top up Tuyo?

Coins: USDC. Networks: Base, Ethereum, Arbitrum, Optimism, BNB Chain, Polygon.

What are the Tuyo spending limits?

Per day: $10,000.

Similar cards

  • Avici6.3Cashback: 0%; Card price: $15; KYC required
  • Avalanche Card5.0Cashback: Not disclosed; Card price: Free; KYC required
  • Exa Card4.3Cashback: 0%; Card price: Not disclosed; KYC required
  • ether.fi Cash7.8Cashback: 3%; Card price: Free; KYC required

All crypto cards

Before you order

The Order card button is an affiliate link: we may earn a commission if you sign up. It does not change the rating or the order of the catalog.

This page is not financial advice. Terms change often; check fees, limits and availability with the provider before you order.

How we rate cards: methodology. How we earn money: affiliate disclosure.

Sources

  • Apple App Store listing
  • Official website, card page and FAQ
  • PaymentScan

Figures are taken from these sources in this order of priority: the provider's own pages, then DefiLlama, then other reviews, then Telegram reports.