Avalanche Card
The Avalanche Card is a Visa card from Rain that spends against AVAX, USDC or USDT you keep in your own wallet. Getting it costs nothing: no issue, card, delivery or monthly fee. Cashback, ATM terms and limits are not published.
- Visa
- Apple Pay
- Google Pay
- KYC required
- Virtual card
- Physical card
- Self-custody

Good
- Free virtual and physical cards, free delivery, no monthly fee
- Self-custody: collateral stays in your wallet
- No credit check
- Apple Pay and Google Pay
Watch out
- No published cashback, ATM fees or limits
- Global accounts may pay up to 3% FX and cross-border fees (third-party data)
- Physical card takes 14 to 30+ business days
- Not available in 16 US states, Belarus, China, Russia, Türkiye or Vietnam
Key facts
- Card price
- Freevirtual
- Annual fee
- Free
- FX fee
- 1%
Rewards
| Points | Avax Points. |
|---|
Perks
- Avax Points
- Travel portal
Fees, limits and card details
| Virtual card | Free |
|---|---|
| Physical card | Free |
| Delivery | Free |
| Monthly fee | Free |
| Annual fee | FreeUS accounts; not disclosed for global accounts |
| Foreign currency (FX) | 1%DefiLlama lists up to 3% FX and up to 3% cross-border on global accounts; the FAQ also says there is no conversion fee |
| Late payment (US credit) | Up to 2% of the balance |
| Returned payment (global) | Up to $5 |
- Network gas is paid separately.
| Provider | Rain Liquidity |
|---|---|
| Network | Visa |
| Card type | DebitGlobal accounts get a spend card; US accounts get a credit card. |
| Custody | Self-custody |
| Formats | Virtual card, Physical card |
| Currencies | USD |
| Issuer | Third NationalOffered by Rain Liquidity (not a bank); cards are issued by licensed partners. |
| Cards per account | Up to 3 virtual and 1 physical card per account, one of each active. |
| Wallets | Apple Pay: Yes; Google Pay: Yes |
| Launched | February 2025 |
| Required | KYC required |
|---|---|
| What you provide | Full name, e-mail, date of birth; SSN or national ID number; ID document; Selfie |
| Time | Usually seconds, up to 72 hours |
- 18 or older with a phone number; P.O. boxes and forwarding addresses are not accepted. No credit check.
Official links
Availability
Available (8)
Antigua & Barbuda, Argentina, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile
Limited
United States. Not available in 16 US states, including Nevada, Ohio and Washington.
Not available
Belarus, China, Russia, Türkiye, Vietnam.
Other countries are unknown: the provider does not publish a full list.
Provider's claim: 31 countries: many US states, Latin America and the Caribbean.
About 12 more countries are excluded but not named in the sources.
Supported cryptocurrencies
- AVAX
- USDC
- USDT
- WAVAX
Supported networks
- Avalanche C-Chain
- Arbitrum
- Ethereum
- Optimism
- Polygon
- The FAQ names USDC and AVAX as collateral; the home page adds USDT and WAVAX. Avalanche C-Chain is listed for US accounts.
Community review
App Store
3.2 out of 5 from 30 ratings
App: Avalanche Card - Pay Anywhere
Our rating
5.0 out of 10
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Points |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fees | 28% | 5.8 | 1.62 |
| Cheapest card$0 | 20% | 10.0 | |
| Yearly cost$0 | 20% | 10.0 | |
| Top-up costUnknown | 20% | 2.0 | |
| Cost per purchaseUnknown | 15% | 2.0 | |
| FX cost1% | 15% | 6.0 | |
| ATM costUnknown | 10% | 2.0 | |
| Rewards | 18% | 2.6 | 0.47 |
| Cashback at $1,000 a monthUnknown | 75% | 2.0 | |
| Reward currencyUnknown | 15% | 2.0 | |
| Perks2 | 10% | 7.5 | |
| Availability | 14% | 4.8 | 0.67 |
| Countries8.5 countries | 70% | 2.5 | |
| Apple Pay and Google Pay10 of 10 | 30% | 10.0 | |
| Limits | 7% | 2.0 | 0.14 |
| Spending capacity a dayUnknown | 70% | 2.0 | |
| Cash a dayUnknown | 30% | 2.0 | |
| Custody | 7% | 10.0 | 0.70 |
| Track record | 7% | 8.0 | 0.56 |
| Age20 months | 50% | 6.0 | |
| IssuerNamed | 30% | 10.0 | |
| IncidentsNone | 20% | 10.0 | |
| Data completeness | 6% | 7.0 | 0.42 |
| KYC and privacy | 5% | 4.0 | 0.20 |
| Networks and coins | 5% | 4.0 | 0.20 |
| Networks5 | 50% | 4.4 | |
| Coins4 | 50% | 3.5 | |
| App ratings | 3% | 0.0 | 0.00 |
| Total | 100% | 4.98 = 5.0 |
Each criterion is scored 0 to 10, rounded to 0.1, then multiplied by its weight. Unknown values score 2.
How to get the card
- Sign up and verify your identity (usually seconds, up to 72 hours).
- Connect a wallet holding AVAX, USDC or USDT as collateral.
- Use the virtual card at once; the physical card arrives in 14 to 30+ business days.
Questions
How much does the Avalanche Card card cost?
Getting a Avalanche Card card is free. Annual fee: Free.
Does Avalanche Card require KYC?
Yes, Avalanche Card requires identity verification before you get the card (usually seconds, up to 72 hours). 18 or older with a phone number; P.O. boxes and forwarding addresses are not accepted. No credit check.
Is Avalanche Card available in the US?
Partly: Not available in 16 US states, including Nevada, Ohio and Washington.
Can I add Avalanche Card to Apple Pay or Google Pay?
Yes, Avalanche Card works with Apple Pay and Google Pay.
Which coins and networks can I use to top up Avalanche Card?
Coins: AVAX, USDC, USDT, WAVAX. Networks: Avalanche C-Chain, Arbitrum, Ethereum, Optimism, Polygon.
Similar cards
- Avici6.3Cashback: 0%; Card price: $15; KYC required
- Tuyo5.4Cashback: 0%; Card price: Free; KYC required
- Exa Card4.3Cashback: 0%; Card price: Not disclosed; KYC required
- ether.fi Cash7.8Cashback: 3%; Card price: Free; KYC required
Before you order
The Order card button is an affiliate link: we may earn a commission if you sign up. It does not change the rating or the order of the catalog.
This page is not financial advice. Terms change often; check fees, limits and availability with the provider before you order.
How we rate cards: methodology. How we earn money: affiliate disclosure.
Sources
- Official website and FAQ
- DefiLlama
- PaymentScan
Figures are taken from these sources in this order of priority: the provider's own pages, then DefiLlama, then other reviews, then Telegram reports.