Karta.io
Karta.io is a Visa Signature card you order and verify through a Telegram bot, topped up with stablecoins on seven networks. The virtual card is cheap to issue (5 USDT on promotion), but every card payment costs 1.5%, and Visa adds 1% outside USD.
- Visa
- Apple Pay
- Google Pay
- KYC required
- Virtual card
- Physical card
- Metal card
- Custodial

Good
- Low virtual card price (5 USDT on promotion)
- Free stablecoin top-ups on seven networks
- No monthly fee; virtual, plastic and metal cards
- KYC in a Telegram bot, up to 5 minutes
Watch out
- 1.5% fee on every card payment
- Visa adds 1% outside USD
- ATM costs 1 USDT + 2.5%
- Issuer not named; no country list or limits published
Key facts
- Card price
- $5virtual
- Cashback
- 0%no cashback
- Monthly fee
- Free
- Top-up fee
- Free
- FX fee
- 1%
Rewards
| Cashback | 0% (no cashback) |
|---|---|
| Referral | Referral cashback programme. |
Conditions
- The meta description mentions 25% cashback; the page text does not confirm it
Promotions
- Virtual card for 5 USDT instead of 30 (no end date given)
Fees, limits and card details
| Virtual card | $5Promotional price, was 30 USDT; reissue 15 USDT |
|---|---|
| Physical card | $99Plastic; metal 299 USDT; the landing page says from 100 |
| Monthly fee | Free |
| Per purchase | 1.5%On every card payment |
| Foreign currency (FX) | 1%Charged by Visa on non-USD spend, on top of the 1.5% |
| Top-up | FreeStablecoins on Polygon, Base, Optimism, BSC, Arbitrum, Solana and Ethereum; TRC-20 costs 5.90 USDT |
| ATM withdrawal | $1 + 2.5%1 USDT on a declined withdrawal; the landing page says 1.5% + 1 |
| Withdrawal | Network fee + 0.1%Network fee: Ethereum or Tron 4.9 USDT, Solana 2.9, others 0.9 |
| ACH deposit | 0.30% + 2.50 USDT |
| SEPA deposit | 1% + 2 |
| SWIFT deposit | 0.30% + 37.50 |
| PIX, COP, SPEI deposits | 1% (+ 0.50 for PIX and COP) |
- The landing page says bank top-ups are coming, while the help centre lists their fees.
| Provider | Karta Finance Inc. (Wilmington, Delaware) |
|---|---|
| Network | VisaVisa Signature. |
| Custody | CustodialBalances sit with Karta; it is not a bank and not FDIC-insured. |
| Formats | Virtual card, Physical card, Metal card |
| Currencies | USD |
| Issuer | Not disclosed"Regulated partners", not named. |
| Wallets | Apple Pay: Yes; Google Pay: Yes |
| Launched | December 2024 |
| Required | KYC required |
|---|---|
| Time | Up to 5 minutes |
- Through the Karta Telegram bot; registration is free.
Availability
Provider's claim: Wherever Visa is accepted.
No country list is published.
Supported cryptocurrencies
- USDT
- USDC
Supported networks
- Polygon
- Base
- Optimism
- BNB Smart Chain
- Arbitrum
- Solana
- Ethereum
- Tron
Bank and card top-ups
ACH, SWIFT, Domestic wire, SEPA, PIX, COP, SPEI.
- Tron (TRC-20) deposits cost 5.90 USDT; the other networks are free.
Community review
Our rating
4.0 out of 10
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Points |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fees | 28% | 5.8 | 1.62 |
| Cheapest card$5 | 20% | 3.9 | |
| Yearly cost$0 | 20% | 10.0 | |
| Top-up cost0% | 20% | 10.0 | |
| Cost per purchase1.5% | 15% | 0.0 | |
| FX cost1% | 15% | 6.0 | |
| ATM cost3% | 10% | 0.8 | |
| Rewards | 18% | 0.0 | 0.00 |
| Cashback at $1,000 a month0% | 75% | 0.0 | |
| Reward currencyNo cashback | 15% | 0.0 | |
| Perks0 | 10% | 0.0 | |
| Availability | 14% | 4.4 | 0.62 |
| CountriesUnknown | 70% | 2.0 | |
| Apple Pay and Google Pay10 of 10 | 30% | 10.0 | |
| Limits | 7% | 2.0 | 0.14 |
| Spending capacity a dayUnknown | 70% | 2.0 | |
| Cash a dayUnknown | 30% | 2.0 | |
| Custody | 7% | 3.0 | 0.21 |
| Track record | 7% | 6.4 | 0.45 |
| Age22 months | 50% | 7.5 | |
| IssuerNot named | 30% | 2.0 | |
| IncidentsNone | 20% | 10.0 | |
| Data completeness | 6% | 7.5 | 0.45 |
| KYC and privacy | 5% | 4.0 | 0.20 |
| Networks and coins | 5% | 4.8 | 0.24 |
| Networks8 | 50% | 7.6 | |
| Coins2 | 50% | 2.0 | |
| App ratings | 3% | 2.0 | 0.06 |
| Total | 100% | 3.99 = 4.0 |
Each criterion is scored 0 to 10, rounded to 0.1, then multiplied by its weight. Unknown values score 2.
How to get the card
- Start the Karta bot in Telegram and register (free).
- Pass identity verification in the bot (up to 5 minutes).
- Top up with stablecoins and issue a virtual (5 USDT), plastic (99 USDT) or metal (299 USDT) card.
Questions
How much does the Karta.io card cost?
The cheapest Karta.io card costs $5. Top-up fee: Free.
Does Karta.io pay cashback?
No, Karta.io does not pay cashback.
Does Karta.io require KYC?
Yes, Karta.io requires identity verification before you get the card (up to 5 minutes). Through the Karta Telegram bot; registration is free.
Can I add Karta.io to Apple Pay or Google Pay?
Yes, Karta.io works with Apple Pay and Google Pay.
Which coins and networks can I use to top up Karta.io?
Coins: USDT, USDC. Networks: Polygon, Base, Optimism, BNB Smart Chain, Arbitrum, Solana, Ethereum, Tron.
Similar cards
- WooCard4.7Cashback: 0%; Card price: $9; No KYC at signup
- WaldenPay3.5Cashback: 0%; Card price: $10; No KYC at signup
- VaultLeap2.8Cashback: 0%; Card price: Not disclosed; KYC required
- Solayer Pay2.7Cashback: 0%; Card price: $20; KYC required
Before you order
The Order card button is an affiliate link: we may earn a commission if you sign up. It does not change the rating or the order of the catalog.
This page is not financial advice. Terms change often; check fees, limits and availability with the provider before you order.
How we rate cards: methodology. How we earn money: affiliate disclosure.
Sources
- Official website and help centre
- PaymentScan
Figures are taken from these sources in this order of priority: the provider's own pages, then DefiLlama, then other reviews, then Telegram reports.