RedotPay

RedotPay is the largest crypto card by monthly spend: a custodial Visa card topped up with stablecoins and nine other coins across 13 networks. Top-ups and the account are free, but every purchase carries a 1% conversion fee and the free plan pays no cashback.

  • Visa
  • Apple Pay
  • Google Pay
  • KYC required
  • Virtual card
  • Physical card
  • Custodial
Check availability
RedotPay app screen showing the red virtual card

Our rating

5.9 out of 10

Good

  • Free top-ups and no monthly or annual fee on the standard plan
  • Very high limits: $100,000 per purchase and $1,000,000 a day
  • Wide funding choice: USDT, USDC, BTC, ETH and more on 13 networks
  • Apple Pay and Google Pay supported

Watch out

  • 1% conversion fee on every card purchase, plus 1.2% outside the card's currency
  • No cashback on the free plan; the 3% Pro rate is capped at $18 a month
  • Physical card costs $100 unless you pay for Pro yearly
  • Custodial: funds sit in your RedotPay account
  • Not available in the US, mainland China or Singapore

Key facts

Card price
$10virtual
Cashback
3%paid plans only
Annual fee
Free
Top-up fee
Free
FX fee
1.2%
Daily spend limit
$1,000,000

Rewards

Cashback
CashbackNo cashback on the free plan; 3% with Pro
Referral10% of the fees paid by people you invite directly.
Points2 points per $1 on the standard plan, used for prize draws.

Conditions

  • Pro plan only ($12.90 a month or $129 a year)
  • 3% on Apple Pay and Google Pay spend, up to $600 of spend a month ($18 maximum)

Perks

  • Standard plan: 2 points per $1 spent, used for prize draws
  • Pro yearly plan: free physical card and $1,000 of free ATM withdrawals a month
  • Pro yearly plan: 1% yield on Earn

Promotions

  • Sign-up bonus of 5 USDs, valid for 30 days and only for purchases (no end date given)

Fees, limits and card details

Fees
Virtual card$10Solana Edition virtual card also $10
Physical card$100Free on the yearly Pro plan
DeliveryFreeStandard mail is free; DHL Express is priced by country
Monthly feeFree
Annual feeFree
Per purchase1%Crypto conversion fee on each card transaction
Foreign currency (FX)1.2%Outside the card's default currency, on top of the 1% conversion fee
Top-upFree
ATM withdrawal2% (3% above $10,000 a month)HKD card: 2%
Virtual card replacement$5 first, then $10
Small authorisation (up to $1)First 5 a month free, then $0.20
Declined transactionFirst 3 a month free, then $0.50
  • Fee table valid since 1 December 2025, read from the help centre.
Limits
Spending, per transaction$100,000
Spending, per day$1,000,000
ATM, per day$3,750 and 3 withdrawals
ATM, per month$50,000 and 30 withdrawals
Top-up, minimum1 USDC or 1 USDT
  • No balance limit.
  • In some countries the USD card has a $3,000 daily and $10,000 monthly ATM limit.
  • HKD card ATM limits: HKD 23,000 a day and HKD 75,000 a month.
Card details
ProviderRedotPay (Hong Kong)
NetworkVisa
CustodyCustodialFunds are held in your RedotPay account.
FormatsVirtual card, Physical cardVirtual, Solana Edition (virtual) and physical cards.
CurrenciesUSD, HKD
IssuerNot disclosedIssuer not disclosed.
IBAN accountYes
WalletsApple Pay: Yes; Google Pay: YesGoogle Pay is listed for the virtual card.
LaunchedApril 2023
Identity checks (KYC)
RequiredKYC required
Verification providerSumsub
What you provideOriginal physical ID valid for at least 3 more months (no copies or screenshots); Face scan; Proof of residential address; Short questionnaire on occupation and source of funds
TimeAbout 2 minutes for straightforward cases
  • 18 or older, one verified account per person.
  • Personal details can be changed once every 180 days.
  • If extra documents are requested you have 14 days to send them.

Official links

Availability

Not available

China, Russia, Singapore, Ukraine, United States.

Cuba, Iran, North Korea, Syria. Sanctioned jurisdiction.

Every other country is likely available: the provider publishes only exclusions.

Provider's claim: Country counts differ by source: 93, 158+, 180+.

RedotPay does not publish a full country list; Russia and Ukraine come from a third-party review.

Supported cryptocurrencies

  • USDT
  • USDC
  • BTC
  • ETH
  • BNB
  • SOL
  • XRP
  • SUI
  • TRX
  • TON
  • S

Supported networks

  • Ethereum
  • BNB Smart Chain
  • opBNB
  • Polygon
  • Solana
  • Sonic
  • Base
  • Arbitrum
  • Sui
  • Tron
  • TON
  • Bitcoin
  • XRP Ledger

Bank and card top-ups

Buy crypto with a bank card in the app.

  • Minimum deposit: 1 USDC or 1 USDT, 0.0001 BTC, 0.001 ETH, 0.01 SOL.
  • Deposits below the minimum after network fees are not credited until topped up in the same coin and network.
  • Funds are available right after the deposit.

Plans

Standardrated planFreePro$12.90 a month or $129 a year
CashbackNone (points for prize draws)3% on Apple Pay and Google Pay, up to $600 of spend a month
Physical card$100Free on the yearly plan
ATM fee2%, 3% above $10,000 a monthYearly plan: $1,000 a month free, then standard
EarnUnknown1% yield (yearly plan)

Standardrated plan

Free

Cashback
None (points for prize draws)
Physical card
$100
ATM fee
2%, 3% above $10,000 a month

Pro

$12.90 a month or $129 a year

Cashback
3% on Apple Pay and Google Pay, up to $600 of spend a month
Physical card
Free on the yearly plan
ATM fee
Yearly plan: $1,000 a month free, then standard
Earn
1% yield (yearly plan)

Third-party testing put the real Pro cashback at about 0.7 to 0.8% before the subscription.

Community review

  • App Store

    4.8 out of 5 from 4,274 ratings

    App: RedotPay: Crypto Card & Pay

    App Store listing

Our rating

5.9 out of 10

How the score adds up
CriterionWeightScorePoints
Fees28%5.51.54
Cheapest card$1020%2.4
Yearly cost$020%10.0
Top-up cost0%20%10.0
Cost per purchase1%15%0.8
FX cost1.2%15%3.5
ATM cost2%10%4.0
Rewards18%0.90.16
Cashback at $1,000 a month0%75%0.0
Reward currencyNo cashback15%0.0
Perks310%9.1
Availability14%9.61.34
Countries240 countries70%9.5
Apple Pay and Google Pay10 of 1030%10.0
Limits7%8.70.61
Spending capacity a day$1,000,00070%8.6
Cash a day$3,75030%9.0
Custody7%3.00.21
Track record7%7.60.53
Age42 months50%10.0
IssuerNot named30%2.0
IncidentsNone20%10.0
Data completeness6%9.00.54
KYC and privacy5%4.00.20
Networks and coins5%9.80.49
Networks1350%10.0
Coins1150%9.5
App ratings3%8.30.25
Total100%5.88 = 5.9

Each criterion is scored 0 to 10, rounded to 0.1, then multiplied by its weight. Unknown values score 2.

How to get the card

  1. Install the RedotPay app and create an account.
  2. Complete identity verification with an original ID and a face scan.
  3. Deposit USDT, USDC or another supported coin on a supported network.
  4. Order a virtual card ($10) or a physical card ($100) and add it to Apple Pay or Google Pay.

Questions

How much does the RedotPay card cost?

The cheapest RedotPay card costs $10. Annual fee: Free. Top-up fee: Free.

Does RedotPay pay cashback?

No cashback on the free plan; 3% with Pro. At $1,000 of spend a month on the entry plan that works out to about 0%.

Does RedotPay require KYC?

Yes, RedotPay requires identity verification before you get the card through Sumsub (about 2 minutes for straightforward cases). 18 or older, one verified account per person.

Is RedotPay available in the US?

No, RedotPay is not available to US residents.

Can I add RedotPay to Apple Pay or Google Pay?

Yes, RedotPay works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. Google Pay is listed for the virtual card.

Which coins and networks can I use to top up RedotPay?

Coins: USDT, USDC, BTC, ETH, BNB, SOL, XRP, SUI, TRX, TON, S. Networks: Ethereum, BNB Smart Chain, opBNB, Polygon, Solana, Sonic, Base, Arbitrum, Sui, Tron, TON, Bitcoin, XRP Ledger.

What are the RedotPay spending limits?

Per day: $1,000,000.

Similar cards

  • KAST7.1Cashback: 1.5%; Card price: Free; KYC required
  • Kolo Card5.8Cashback: 2%; Card price: Not disclosed; KYC required
  • WooCard4.7Cashback: 0%; Card price: $9; No KYC at signup
  • ether.fi Cash7.8Cashback: 3%; Card price: Free; KYC required

All crypto cards

Before you order

The Order card button is an affiliate link: we may earn a commission if you sign up. It does not change the rating or the order of the catalog.

This page is not financial advice. Terms change often; check fees, limits and availability with the provider before you order.

How we rate cards: methodology. How we earn money: affiliate disclosure.

Sources

  • Apple App Store listing
  • Official website and fee schedule
  • Official help centre
  • DefiLlama
  • SpendNode
  • PaymentScan

Figures are taken from these sources in this order of priority: the provider's own pages, then DefiLlama, then other reviews, then Telegram reports.