Solayer Pay

Solayer Pay is a Visa card that spends USDC straight from your Solayer balance, with a $20 yearly membership and a free physical card (you pay only shipping). It suits the US outside 17 states, Latin America and parts of Asia; the UK, EU, Canada and Australia are excluded.

  • Visa
  • Apple Pay
  • Google Pay
  • KYC required
  • Virtual card
  • Physical card
  • Custodial
Check availability
Solayer Pay promotional banner with the card

Our rating

2.7 out of 10

Good

  • Low yearly cost: $20 membership covers the virtual card
  • Physical card is free; you pay only shipping
  • Spends USDC directly; switch to sUSD for yield
  • Apple Pay and Google Pay; up to 10 cards per account

Watch out

  • No cashback: Emerald Points have no cash value yet
  • Every purchase costs $0.15; abroad $0.10 + 1.5 to 1.75%
  • 0.5% fee on top-ups; verification review takes 3 to 5 business days
  • Not available in the UK, EU, Canada, Australia or 17 US states

Key facts

Card price
$20virtual
Cashback
0%no cashback
Annual fee
$20
Top-up fee
0.5%
FX fee
$0.10 + 1.5 to 1.75%

Rewards

Cashback
Cashback0% (no cashback)
Referral10% of your invitees' points.
PointsEmerald Points (season 2): 1 point per $1 under $100 a purchase, 2 for $100 to $499, 3 for $500 to $2,499, 5 from $2,500. Not redeemable yet; partner perks, airdrops and $LAYER rewards are promised.

Perks

  • sUSD: Treasury-backed stablecoin with a 4 to 5% yield, mint and redeem without lock-up

Fees, limits and card details

Fees
Virtual card$20Account activation; covers the virtual card for the first year
Physical cardFreeCard is free; shipping is paid
DeliveryUS express $24.99; international express $59.99
Monthly feeFree
Annual fee$20Membership; discounts with Solana ID tiers
Per purchase$0.15USD purchases
Foreign currency (FX)$0.10 + 1.5 to 1.75%Fee page says 1.5%, FAQ says 1.75%
Top-up0.5%
ATM withdrawalStandard network and ATM feesPhysical card only
P2P transfersFree, instant
  • A card unused for 6 months is deactivated; you have to issue a new one.
Limits
ATM, per transaction$250Including ATM fees
ATM, per day3 attempts per rolling 24 hours
Card details
ProviderSolayer
NetworkVisaDescribed as Visa-compatible.
CustodyCustodialMost assets in multisig cold storage, the operating balance in hot wallets.
FormatsVirtual card, Physical card
CurrenciesUSD
IssuerNot disclosedReferred to only as the card provider.
Cards per account10 cards per account, including closed ones.
WalletsApple Pay: Yes; Google Pay: Yes
LaunchedMarch 2025
Identity checks (KYC)
RequiredKYC required
Verification providerSumsub
What you providePassport, driving licence, Aadhaar or another ID (both sides); Address, occupation and yearly income; Liveness check
TimeReview takes 3 to 5 business days
  • 18 or older.

Official links

Availability

Available (11)

Argentina, Brazil, Egypt, Ghana, Hong Kong, Japan, Kenya, Mexico, Philippines, Saudi Arabia, Singapore

Limited

United States. Not available in 17 US states.

US states (34): Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Florida, Hawaii, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Maine, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, West Virginia, Wyoming.

Not available

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Morocco, Mozambique, Netherlands, Nigeria, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Russia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Türkiye, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Vietnam.

Other countries are unknown: the provider does not publish a full list.

Provider's claim: Most countries except a list of about 80 restrictions.

Excluded US states: Arizona, Delaware, Georgia, Idaho, Louisiana, Maryland, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, Ohio, Oregon, Rhode Island, South Dakota, Vermont, Washington and Wisconsin.

Only part of the restriction list is named here; check the official eligibility page for the rest.

Supported cryptocurrencies

  • USDC
  • sUSD
  • Deposit networks and minimums are not named in the docs; the card runs on Solayer Chain (SVM-compatible). Yield partners include Kamino, Drift, Orca, Kiln and Binance Earn.

Community review

  • App Store

    5.0 out of 5 from 2 ratings

    App: Solayer Pay Fewer than 20 ratings: shown, not scored.

    App Store listing

Our rating

2.7 out of 10

How the score adds up
CriterionWeightScorePoints
Fees28%1.60.45
Cheapest card$2020%1.1
Yearly cost$2020%0.4
Top-up cost0.5%20%2.1
Cost per purchase0.3%15%2.5
FX cost1.85%15%2.2
ATM costUnknown10%2.0
Rewards18%0.50.09
Cashback at $1,000 a month0%75%0.0
Reward currencyNo cashback15%0.0
Perks110%5.0
Availability14%5.10.71
Countries11.5 countries70%3.0
Apple Pay and Google Pay10 of 1030%10.0
Limits7%1.40.10
Spending capacity a dayUnknown70%2.0
Cash a day$25030%0.0
Custody7%3.00.21
Track record7%5.00.35
Age19 months50%4.7
IssuerNot named30%2.0
IncidentsNone20%10.0
Data completeness6%7.50.45
KYC and privacy5%4.00.20
Networks and coins5%2.00.10
NetworksUnknown50%2.0
Coins250%2.0
App ratings3%2.00.06
Total100%2.72 = 2.7

Each criterion is scored 0 to 10, rounded to 0.1, then multiplied by its weight. Unknown values score 2.

How to get the card

  1. Install Solayer Pay (iOS, Android or app.solayer.org) and open Solayer Pay.
  2. Complete the Sumsub flow: details, ID photos and liveness; the review takes 3 to 5 business days.
  3. Pay the $20 activation, top up USDC (0.5%) and use the virtual card; order the physical card for the shipping fee.

Questions

How much does the Solayer Pay card cost?

The cheapest Solayer Pay card costs $20. Annual fee: $20. Top-up fee: 0.5%.

Does Solayer Pay pay cashback?

No, Solayer Pay does not pay cashback. Emerald Points (season 2): 1 point per $1 under $100 a purchase, 2 for $100 to $499, 3 for $500 to $2,499, 5 from $2,500. Not redeemable yet; partner perks, airdrops and $LAYER rewards are promised.

Does Solayer Pay require KYC?

Yes, Solayer Pay requires identity verification before you get the card through Sumsub (review takes 3 to 5 business days). 18 or older.

Is Solayer Pay available in the US?

Partly: Not available in 17 US states.

Can I add Solayer Pay to Apple Pay or Google Pay?

Yes, Solayer Pay works with Apple Pay and Google Pay.

Which coins and networks can I use to top up Solayer Pay?

Coins: USDC, sUSD.

Similar cards

  • WooCard4.7Cashback: 0%; Card price: $9; No KYC at signup
  • Karta.io4.0Cashback: 0%; Card price: $5; KYC required
  • WaldenPay3.5Cashback: 0%; Card price: $10; No KYC at signup
  • VaultLeap2.8Cashback: 0%; Card price: Not disclosed; KYC required

All crypto cards

Before you order

The Order card button is an affiliate link: we may earn a commission if you sign up. It does not change the rating or the order of the catalog.

This page is not financial advice. Terms change often; check fees, limits and availability with the provider before you order.

How we rate cards: methodology. How we earn money: affiliate disclosure.

Sources

  • Apple App Store listing
  • Official website
  • Official docs (fees, eligibility, FAQ, KYC)
  • PaymentScan

Figures are taken from these sources in this order of priority: the provider's own pages, then DefiLlama, then other reviews, then Telegram reports.