Nocturne
Nocturne sells prepaid virtual cards for a one-off price, with no ID check at signup: an e-mail or a 12-word access token and a crypto deposit are enough. It publishes its full fee ladder, but loading starts at 5% plus a 0.49% deposit fee, and the issuer and card network are not named.
- Network not disclosed
- Apple Pay
- Google Pay
- No KYC at signup
- Virtual card
- No ATM
- Custodial
No ID check at signup. The service may still ask for verification later. Funds are held by the service.
Good
- No ID documents at signup: e-mail or an access token plus a deposit
- Full fee ladder and blocked merchant categories published
- No FX markup, no monthly fee, no fee on payments or declines
- Google Pay on Shadow and Aurora; Apple Pay on Aurora
Watch out
- 5% load fee plus 0.49% deposit fee at the start (3.5% only from $50,000 in 30 days)
- Custodial balance; issuer and card network not disclosed
- Virtual only, no ATM, no chargebacks
- Cards close after 3 inactive months unless you spend or load $29 a month
Key facts
- Card price
- $25virtual
- Cashback
- 0%no cashback
- Annual fee
- Free
- Top-up fee
- 5%, 4.5%, 4%, 3.5% load, plus 0.49% deposit
- FX fee
- Free
Rewards
| Cashback | 0% (no cashback) |
|---|---|
| Referral | Partner programme: 30-day attribution, repeat cards count, payouts from $5 in BTC, ETH, USDT, USDC, LTC or XMR. |
Perks
- Partner pool per card sold: $14 (Aurora), $5 (Shadow), $1 (Eclipse), split between your commission and a discount for the person you refer
Fees, limits and card details
| Virtual card | $25Shadow; Aurora $45, Eclipse $5. Partner links can lower the price to $15 |
|---|---|
| Monthly fee | Free |
| Annual fee | FreeOne-off card price |
| Per purchase | Free |
| Foreign currency (FX) | FreeNetwork base rate at cost |
| Top-up | 5%, 4.5%, 4%, 3.5% load, plus 0.49% depositLower load rates from $3,000, $10,000 and $50,000 loaded in the last 30 days; minimum load $15 |
| Withdrawal | 1% to pull money back from the cardNot charged on automatic returns, corrections or free replacements |
| Declined payment | $0 (Eclipse: $0.25 network cost) |
| Merchant refund to the card | $0 (Eclipse 1.5%, Eclipse X 4%) |
| Upgrade Shadow to Aurora | $30A new card is issued |
| Network fee on Tron and Monero deposits | At cost, shown before sending |
- Example for $1,000 on BNB Chain: deposit fee $4.90, load fee $49.76, $945.35 on the card.
- Fee increases take effect at least 14 days after publication.
- Card prices are not refunded when a card closes.
| Top-up, minimum | $15 |
|---|
- No Nocturne limits on standard cards, only network limits; each card's figures are shown in the dashboard.
- Always blocked: gambling, cash withdrawals, legacy airline codes, pawn shops and similar retail, political and religious organisations, automated fuel pumps, money orders, P2P, gift cards and stored value, crypto purchases.
- Activity rule: $29 of spend or loads a month. After 3 inactive months the card closes after a written warning and 7 days; the balance is returned minus 1%.
| Provider | Noctavel LLC (Sheridan, Wyoming) |
|---|---|
| Network | Network not disclosedNocturne only says "international card networks". |
| Card type | PrepaidPrepaid; no credit line. |
| Custody | CustodialYour balance is held by Nocturne. |
| Formats | Virtual card |
| Currencies | USD |
| Issuer | Not disclosed"Regulated third-party financial institutions", not named. |
| Card validity | 2+ years |
| 3-D Secure | Yes |
| Cash withdrawals | No |
| Wallets | Apple Pay: Yes; Google Pay: YesApple Pay on Aurora only (Apple decides by Apple ID region and device). Google Pay on Shadow and Aurora, verified by an e-mailed code. |
| Launched | June 2026 |
| Required | No KYC at signup |
|---|---|
| Time | About a minute to issue a card |
- No ID check at signup: an e-mail (recovered by code) or a 12-word access token, plus a funded balance.
- Verification may be requested later for a legal requirement, a sanctions match, suspected fraud or a request from the issuer or payment partner. Suspicious incoming transfers can be held until the sender is checked.
- If you lose both the session and the access token, nobody can recover the account. 18 or older.
Availability
Provider's claim: Works with 100+ million merchants online and in stores.
Country list not published. Sanctioned and prohibited jurisdictions are not served; the network may filter regions, including parts of Russia and the CIS. Using a VPN does not make a prohibited location eligible.
Supported cryptocurrencies
- BTC
- ETH
- USDT
- USDC
- LTC
- XMR
Supported networks
- Bitcoin
- Ethereum
- BNB Chain
- Solana
- Base
- Tron
- Litecoin
- Monero
- Minimum about $20 for BTC and about $15 for the others. USDT and USDC each work on 4 networks, which are not all named.
- BNB Chain, Ethereum, Solana and Base carry no network fee; Tron and Monero pass on the processor's network fee.
- The site claims 66 assets; 6 are listed.
Plans
| Shadowrated plan$25 one-off | Aurora$45 one-off | Eclipse$5 one-off (was $10) | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Use | Online and in-app | Online, in-app and contactless | Ads (Meta, Google Ads, TikTok, X), SaaS and cloud; games and digital goods allowed |
| Wallets | Google Pay | Apple Pay, Google Pay | Unknown |
| Load fee | 5% down to 3.5% | 5% down to 3.5% | 3.5% down to 2.5% |
| Lifetime | 2+ years | 2+ years | Closes after 7 days or $15 of settled spend; up to $5 held for 30 days |
Shadowrated plan
$25 one-off
- Use
- Online and in-app
- Wallets
- Google Pay
- Load fee
- 5% down to 3.5%
- Lifetime
- 2+ years
Aurora
$45 one-off
- Use
- Online, in-app and contactless
- Wallets
- Apple Pay, Google Pay
- Load fee
- 5% down to 3.5%
- Lifetime
- 2+ years
Eclipse
$5 one-off (was $10)
- Use
- Ads (Meta, Google Ads, TikTok, X), SaaS and cloud; games and digital goods allowed
- Load fee
- 3.5% down to 2.5%
- Lifetime
- Closes after 7 days or $15 of settled spend; up to $5 held for 30 days
Eclipse X exists with a 4% merchant refund fee; its price is not published.
Community review
Our rating
4.0 out of 10
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Points |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fees | 28% | 5.0 | 1.40 |
| Cheapest card$25 | 20% | 0.0 | |
| Yearly cost$0 | 20% | 10.0 | |
| Top-up cost5.49% | 20% | 0.0 | |
| Cost per purchase0% | 15% | 10.0 | |
| FX cost0% | 15% | 10.0 | |
| ATM costNo ATM access | 10% | 0.0 | |
| Rewards | 18% | 0.5 | 0.09 |
| Cashback at $1,000 a month0% | 75% | 0.0 | |
| Reward currencyNo cashback | 15% | 0.0 | |
| Perks1 | 10% | 5.0 | |
| Availability | 14% | 4.4 | 0.62 |
| CountriesUnknown | 70% | 2.0 | |
| Apple Pay and Google Pay10 of 10 | 30% | 10.0 | |
| Limits | 7% | 1.4 | 0.10 |
| Spending capacity a dayUnknown | 70% | 2.0 | |
| Cash a dayNo ATM access | 30% | 0.0 | |
| Custody | 7% | 3.0 | 0.21 |
| Track record | 7% | 2.6 | 0.18 |
| Age4 months | 50% | 0.0 | |
| IssuerNot named | 30% | 2.0 | |
| IncidentsNone | 20% | 10.0 | |
| Data completeness | 6% | 8.0 | 0.48 |
| KYC and privacy | 5% | 10.0 | 0.50 |
| Networks and coins | 5% | 7.5 | 0.38 |
| Networks8 | 50% | 7.6 | |
| Coins6 | 50% | 7.4 | |
| App ratings | 3% | 2.0 | 0.06 |
| Total | 100% | 4.01 = 4.0 |
Each criterion is scored 0 to 10, rounded to 0.1, then multiplied by its weight. Unknown values score 2.
How to get the card
- Create an account with an e-mail or a 12-word access token.
- Deposit crypto (0.49% fee) and load at least $15 onto a new card.
- Buy Shadow ($25), Aurora ($45) or Eclipse ($5); the card is issued in about a minute.
Questions
Does Nocturne handle chargebacks?
No. Nocturne does not mediate disputes or file chargebacks; refunds are settled with the merchant and arrive on the same card.
How much does the Nocturne card cost?
The cheapest Nocturne card costs $25. Annual fee: Free. Top-up fee: 5%, 4.5%, 4%, 3.5% load, plus 0.49% deposit.
Does Nocturne pay cashback?
No, Nocturne does not pay cashback.
Does Nocturne require KYC?
Nocturne does not ask for an ID document at signup, but it can request verification later. No ID check at signup: an e-mail (recovered by code) or a 12-word access token, plus a funded balance.
Can I add Nocturne to Apple Pay or Google Pay?
Yes, Nocturne works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. Apple Pay on Aurora only (Apple decides by Apple ID region and device). Google Pay on Shadow and Aurora, verified by an e-mailed code.
Which coins and networks can I use to top up Nocturne?
Coins: BTC, ETH, USDT, USDC, LTC, XMR. Networks: Bitcoin, Ethereum, BNB Chain, Solana, Base, Tron, Litecoin, Monero.
Similar cards
Other no-KYC cards come first. No-KYC cards
- Laso Finance4.7Cashback: 0%; Card price: Free; No KYC at signup
- WooCard4.7Cashback: 0%; Card price: $9; No KYC at signup
- WaldenPay3.5Cashback: 0%; Card price: $10; No KYC at signup
- SafePal Card4.2Cashback: 0%; Card price: Free; KYC required
Before you order
The Order card button is an affiliate link: we may earn a commission if you sign up. It does not change the rating or the order of the catalog.
This page is not financial advice. Terms change often; check fees, limits and availability with the provider before you order.
How we rate cards: methodology. How we earn money: affiliate disclosure.
Sources
- Official website, pricing and FAQ
- Official terms of service
- Official announcements
Figures are taken from these sources in this order of priority: the provider's own pages, then DefiLlama, then other reviews, then Telegram reports.